Skip to main content

Johann Sebastian Bach: various works, n.d.

MS. Mus. b.486

  • How to
  1. 'Rejoice ye souls from Cantata no. 34 [BWV 34]'. String parts with 1-3 copies to a part
  2. 'Welcome, Lord, aria from Cantata no. 61 [BWV 61]'. Set of string parts.
  3. 'Sinfonia to church cantata no. 156 [BWV 156]'. Set of string parts.
  4. 'Praise Thy God, O Zion, aria from Cantata no. 190 [ BWV 190]'. String parts with 1-2 copies to a part (not all in G. Finzi's hand).
  5. 'At evening, hour of calm ... (from St Matthew Passion) [BWV 244]'. String parts with 1-2 copies to a part.
  6. 'The "Giant" Fugue ... transcribed for string orchestra by R. Vaughan Williams and Arnold Foster' [originally "Wir glauben all an einen Gott" (BWV 680), one of J.S. Bach's chorale preludes for organ]. Double bass part only.
  7. 'Concerto in C major for two pianos and strings [BWV 1061]'. String parts only with one copy to a part.
  8. 'Air [on a G string] from Suite no. 3 [BWV 1068]'. Score and set of string parts.


  • n.d.


1 box

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. b.486

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom