Skip to main content

Box 603301666


Contains 1 Result:


'Psalma Book Islendsk med morgum Andlegum Psalmum christelegum Lofsong ... nu ad nyu saman skrifud af s. Jone Torfasyne ... anno m.dc. Lxiv': a collection of psalms, canticles and hymns, written in 1664 by Jón Torfason

Divided into classes, a few with music. Fol. 175 and the indexes of first lines and subjects which follow are stated to be in the hand of Eggert Olafsson (d. 1768). Autograph of the translator.
Collection: Boreal Manuscripts
Shelfmark: MS. Boreal 77
Extents: 184 Leaves
Dates: written in 1664 by Jón Torfason