Skip to main content

Box 604131426


Contains 1 Result:


Science and Technology Policy Group, Jul 1966-Jul 1970

Formed, 'to examine the proper role of Government in stimulating and assisting scientific research; methods to be used by Government to ensure the more effective application of science and technology throughout the economy; how Government can make better use of science and technology in fulfilling its own responsibilities.' Members included David Price, Harry Legge-Bourke, Ian Orr-Ewing, John Osborn, Airey Neave, John Biffen, Bessborough, Lord Ironside, Ian Deslandes, Hugh Ford, David…
Shelfmark: MS. Heath E/3/2/25
Extents: 1 box (2 folders)
Dates: Jul 1966-Jul 1970