Skip to main content

Music collected and given by Herma Fiedler

 Single Item
MS. Mus. c. 369

  • How to
  1. (fols. 1-7) Sir George Henschel: 'Berceuse pour Violin avec accompagnement de Piano. Op. 62. Dediée a Lady Speyer'. Autograph score dated 22 Sep 1909, with corrections dated 6 Oct [19]09.
  2. (fols. 8-11) Pierre Vellones: 'Le Poisson Volant' for voice and piano. Professional copyist's score. Owned by G. Jean-Aubrey.
  3. (fols. 12-19) Albert Laurent: Setting of 'Ophélie' by Arthur Rimbad for voice and piano. Autograph score dated 6, 7 and 10 Apr 1925. Dedicatory note from the composer to Madame Alvar, Jan 1926.
  4. (fols. 20-25) 'Balletto. Gavotte par Martini. Pour Violoncelle et Piano par Emile Norblin'. Given 'A Monsieur V. Benecke de la part de G[uillaume] Pague'. Parts.
  5. (fols. 26-31) E. E. J. : 'Duetto' to be played by 'Violoncello Solo', dated Hastings 20 Aug 1843.


  • 1843, 1909, 1925-1926, n.d.


31 Leaves

Preferred Citation

Oxford, Bodleian Libraries [followed by shelfmark and folio or page reference, e.g. MS. Mus. c. 369].
Please see our help page for further guidance on citing archives and manuscripts.


MS. Mus. c. 369

Collection ID (for staff)

CMD ID 16647


Music collected by Herma Fiedler, 1843-1926, n.d.

Biographical / Historical

Biographical details unknown.

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Given by Herma Fiedler.
Music collected by Herma Fiedler
EAD version 2019 by Hannah Jordan and Margaret Czepiel
Language of description

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom