Skip to main content

Regional Development Policy Group, Aug 1966-Feb 1970

MS. Heath E/3/2/34
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request

The group first met 11 August 1966, 'to consider policies of regional development both from the point of view of the economic and social problems of the regions concerned and from the point of view of industrial efficiency and the achievement of a faster and more stable growth of the economy as a whole'. Members included F.V. Corfield, Anne Bulloch, William Deedes, John Biffen, John Eden, W. Stratton Mills, Lord Colville and Ian MacArthur.


  1. Folder 1: minutes, correspondence, Conservative Research Department papers and interim report drafts, Aug 1966-Dec 1968
  2. Folder 2: correspondence, with associated papers, Conservative Research Department memoranda and reports including final report, Jan 1969-Feb 1970 Correspondence between MPs, and papers relating to Regional Policy Group, including The Hunt Committee Report. Regional Policy Group report. (Jan 1969 - Feb1970)


  • Creation: Aug 1966-Feb 1970


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Heath E/3/2/34