Skip to main content

Ratings Policy Group; Science and Technology Policy Group, Feb 1965-Jun 1969

MS. Heath E/3/2/24
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request

The Policy Group on Rates was appointed January 1965, 'to determine what the Conservative Party should do about local rates.' Members included J. Enoch Powell, B. Harvie Anderson, Paul Channon, F.V. Corfield, John Hall, A.R Ilersic, Arthur Jones, John M Temple and A.G.M Greenland.

The Policy Group on Technology first met 18 March 1965, 'to consider the role of Government in securing the full and rapid application of Technology throughout the economy, and to make recommendations.' Members included Ernest Marples, Edward Brown, Viscount Caldecote, H. Ford, John Geddes, Harry Legge-Bourke, David L. Nicolson, David Price and Christopher Tugendhat.


  1. Folder 1: Ratings Policy Group - minutes, correspondence and reports, Feb-Jun 1965
  2. Folder 2: Technology Policy Group - minutes, correspondence and papers, Mar 1965-Feb 1966
  3. Folder 3: Science and Technology Policy Group - correspondence, Jul 1967-Jun 1969


  • Creation: Feb 1965-Jun 1969


1 box (3 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Heath E/3/2/24