Skip to main content

Advisory Committee on Policy: minutes, papers and correspondence including policy group report and policy statements, Feb-Dec 1965

MS. Heath E/3/1/7
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request

The Advisory Committee on Policy was the Conservative Party's central forum for considering policy. Its membership consisted of Edward Heath, Edward Boyle, Michael Fraser, Keith Joseph, Iain Macleod, Angus Maude, Reginald Maudling, Lord Poole, Enoch Powell, Christopher Soames, and Jane Morton.


  1. Folder 1: Feb-May 1965, includes draft Conservative Manifesto, 1 Mar 1965
  2. Folder 2: Mar-Dec 1965, includes various policy group reports
  3. Folder 3: Apr-Nov 1965, includes pamphlet Putting Britain Right Ahead: a statement of Conservative aims, and 'Women and Employment', a report produced by the Conservative Women's National Advisory Committee, Jul 1964


  • Creation: Feb-Dec 1965


1 box (3 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Heath E/3/1/7