Skip to main content

Prime Minister's correspondence and Cabinet papers, 1976-1979

MS. Callaghan 324
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
  1. Folder labelled "2700: PP/Lab/Cab/NEC: 78" containing papers relating to Joint Cabinet/NEC [National Executive Committee] meetings and working groups. 1978-1979
  2. Folder labelled "2701: PP: 77-79" containing personal correspondence with MPs. 1976-1978
  3. Folder labelled "2702: Lab/Misc: 77-79" containing correspondence regarding tributes and memorials, including for "Doc" [Alfred] Broughton, Tom Swain, Michael Stewart, Fenner Brockway, John Mackintosh, Hugh Scanlon, Jack Jones, Thomas Yates, James Middleton, David Stark Murray, Willy Brandt, James Griffiths, Henry Kssinger, Bryan Barnard and Margaret Jackson. 1976-1979
  4. Folder labelled "2703: Cab: 76-79" containing minutes of Cabinet meetings, lists of Cabinet members and notes on Cabinet procedure. 1976-1979


  • 1976-1979


1 box (4 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access

Some material is closed.


MS. Callaghan 324

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom