Skip to main content

Retirement from House of Commons, and House of Lords, 1989-1992

Ms. Healey 112
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
  1. Press cuttings and correspondence regarding Healey's retirement as a Member of Parliament. 1989-1992
  2. Letters of congratulations on Healey being made a life peer. Correspondents include Johannes Rau, Douglas Hague, Helmut Schmidt, Philip Goodrich, John Wakeham, Cherry Drummond, Gladwyn Jebb, Karl-G√ľnther von Hase, Edward Shackleton, Edward Heath, Alan Bullock, Graham Edmonton, Raymond Seitz, Ted Graham, Len Murray, Donald MacDougall, Kay Carmichael, Arnold Weinstock, Angus Ogilvy, John Loveridge, Denis Greenhill, John Diebold, Stanley Clinton-Davies, John cornforth, Richard Knowles, Nigel Waterson, Tim Rathbone, Asa Briggs, Nicholas Goodison, Jack Simon, Alma Birk, Claus Moser, Joel Barnett, Charles Forte, Robert Scholey, John Mackie, Terence Boston, Maurice Peston, Derek Ezra, Hermann von Richthofen, Evelyn de Rothschild, Baruch Blumberg, Charles Irving, Oliver Wright, Ben Whitaker, Denys Henderson, Roy Strong, Gideon Meir, Michael Thompson, Denis Rooke and Philip Jones, among others. 1992


  • 1989-1992


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English
  • German

Conditions Governing Access

Some material is closed.


Ms. Healey 112

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom