Skip to main content

Labour Party International Department, 1946-1951

MS. Healey 85
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
  1. Articles, memoranda, reports and lecture notes regarding Labour Party foreign policy, European unity, international trade unions, European socialist parties, and Socialist International. Also includes transcripts of broadcasts. 1946-1951
  2. Correspondence, mostly regarding Labour foreign policy, European socialist parties and political refugees central and eastern Europe. Includes correspondence with Hugh Dalton, Hector McNeil, Kurt Schumacher, Christopher Mayhew, Richard Acland, Jenny Lee, Morgan Phillips, Ernest Bevin, Philip Noel-Baker, Haakon Lie, Sam Watson, Harold Laski, Harry Earnshaw, Woodrow Wyatt, Ba Swe, Marinus van der Goes van Naters, Hans Oprecht, Väinö Leskinen, Jean-Jacques Servan Schreiber, Herbert Morrison, Percy Cudlipp, Sven Andersson, Olof Carlsson, Donald Jay, Aneurin Bevan, Anthony Crosland, Hugh Gaitskell, Kenneth Younger, Vincent Tewson, Erich Ollenhauer, Léon Blum, Kaj Björk, Georges Brutelle, Donald Chesworth, Donald McLachlan, Koos Vorrink, Guy Mollet, André Ferrat, Carlo Schiffrer, Max Buset, Cornelis Woudenberg, Theodor Körner, Ivan Matteo Lombardo, Konni Zilliacus, William Warbey, John Reeves, Matteo Matteotti, Eero Wuori, Ness Edwards, Lucy Middleton and Venerio Cattani, among others. 1946-1951


  • 1946-1951


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English
  • Italian


MS. Healey 85

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom