Skip to main content

Letters to Sir Maurice de Bunsen from diplomatic colleagues and friends, c. 1888-1920

MS. 12138/36
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request


Item 1: L-M: c. 100 letters. Correspondents include Admiral Leatham (2), Sir Henry Austen Lee (9), Lord and Lady Lytton (21), Antonio Maura (2), L.J. Maxse (2), Admiral Milne (7), Sir Edmund Monson (21) and Sir Robert and Lady Morier (15).

Item 2: N-P: c. 40 letters. Correspondents include Sir Nicholas O'Conor (11), Ralph Paget (7), Sir Arthur Peel (2), Sir Constantine Phipps, Admiral Poe (4) and Ernest Pollock, Viscount Hanworth.

Item 3: Q-S: c. 35 letters. Correspondents include M. Revoil (7), Lord Rennell (4), Sir Horace Rumbold (2), Sir Cecil Spring-Rice (7) and Lord Stamfordham (2).


  • Creation: c. 1888-1920


1 box

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. 12138/36

Former reference:

MB/IV/D-F, De Bunsen Box 14-15.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom