Skip to main content

Correspondence, 1957, 1973-1987, 1992-2021

MS. 21920/3
Held in our offsite storage facility

Original housing labelled by Richard Shirley Smith as:

'Letters, A2.'

Additional labels have been transcribed onto acid-free paper folders within the box


Folder 1: Correspondence from Robert Jackson, Splinter Spierenberg, Charles Pugh, Nicholas Penny, Andrew Motion, Jeremy Lemmon, Timothy Wilson Smith, Charles Epson, Lord Clwyd, Brian North Lee, Rolf Jordan, Gerald Finzi (catalogues), Lord Rothschild O.M., Anne Stevens, Jessica Hughes, Professor Catherine Bates, David Chambers, Michael Riviere, Francesca Fraser Darling and Winston Churchill Jr.

Folder 2: Correspondence from Dr Kenneth Shirley Smith, Jim Shurmer, Ian Lowe, Dr Peg Katrinsky, David Burnett, Archbishop Rowan Williams, Jonathan Kooperstein, Oleander Press, Nicholas Cochraine, Nicholas Anderson, Owen Wood, Olivia Gerish, Caroline Cass, W.E. Butler, Anthony Pincott, Nigel Konston and Fr. Godric Timney


  • Creation: 1957, 1973-1987, 1992-2021


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access



MS. 21920/3