Skip to main content

General correspondence, Dec 1894-Sep 1921

MS. 12124/4
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request

Letters of others to Denman. Correspondents include:

  1. Brailsford, H. N. (of the Conciliation Committee for Woman Suffrage)
  2. Dunlop, O. Jocelyn
  3. Denman, Arthur
  4. Forbes, Thomas
  5. Goodman, [?] of The English Woman Ltd.
  6. Methuen, A. M.
  7. Lytton, Neville
  8. Lucas, Frank
  9. Riviere, Joan
  10. Weisse, Sophie

Also includes bundle of 'VIP' letters, correspondents including Cyril Jackson, D. F. Tovey, Beatrice Webb and Josiah Wedgwood, 1st Baron Wedgwood.


  • Creation: Dec 1894-Sep 1921


1 box

Language of Materials

  • English
  • German


MS. 12124/4

Former reference:

Denman temporary box 2(b)


Arranged roughly alphabetically by surname.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom