Skip to main content

Music for orchestra, [c 1889-1920], n.d.

MS. Mus. c. 133

  • Request
a (fols. 1-8) Symphony [no. 3] in C [ED 104]. 6 leaves of full score used by printers, [c 1889-1907?];

b (fols. 9-64) Symphony [no. 4] in E minor [ED 105], revised c 1910: Scherzo in G. Corrected copy with 'new end from page 133' and drafts;

c (fols. 65-67) 'Lady Radnor's Suite as arranged for a small orchestra' [ED 120]. Cover and draft of an Andante in G minor for violin, viola and cello, [c 1894?];

d (fols. 68-69) Symphonic Variations in E minor [ED 137]. Sketch and a fragment of full score used by printers, [c 1897?];

e (fols. 70-77) '2nd section Death & Life' ['From Death to Life' ED 195]. Rough draft. Unpublished, [c 1914?];

f (fols. 78-153) English Suite [ED 223]. Incomplete drafts and copies, including earlier versions and movements not printed in the version published by E. Daymond, 1920, and (fols. 151-152) piano arrangement of the Pastoral.


  • [c 1889-1920], n.d.


154 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. c. 133

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom