Skip to main content

'To freedom. An opera for young people in three acts', 1955-1957

MS. Mus. c. 529

  • Request
Opera composed 1955-1956 to a libretto by Kathleen Hanks, Janet Walker and the composer. Vocal score, iii leaves + 103 pages. Prepared by the composer and copied by Algernon Holland, 1957. With a photocopy of a letter from Sir Arthur Bliss to the composer, 22 Mar 1957, and a typescript copy of a review of the work from The Daily Telegraph, 1 Apr 1957.


  • 1955-1957


1 volume

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. c. 529

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom