Skip to main content

Italian duets, nearly all by Agostino Steffani, 1767

MS. Mus. d. 93

  • Request

'Vol. i', Six duets:

  1. 'Occhi perche'
  2. 'Sol ne gl' occhi'
  3. 'Quando mai'
  4. 'Liberta dolce'
  5. 'Che volete'
  6. 'Vorrei dire'

At p. v is a printed memoir of the author, in English.

Bears John Awbery's signature as owner, with date 1767.


  • Creation: 1767


70 pages

Language of Materials

  • Italian


MS. Mus. d. 93

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16798


9 3/8 × 12 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom