Skip to main content
Bodleian Archives & Manuscripts will be unavailable for several hours on the morning of Tuesday 9th March 2021 for system maintenance.

Thirteen anthems, written in the 18th cent. by M. Greene

MS. Mus. d. 51

  • How to
Comprises thirteen anthems, aparently autograph:
  1. 'Blessed is the man'
  2. 'Hear my crying'
  3. 'I will be glad'
  4. 'I will love thee'
  5. 'My heart is fixed'
  6. 'O God, thou hast cast us out'
  7. 'O Lord, our governour'
  8. 'Save me, O God'
  9. 'Sing unto the Lord a new song'
  10. 'Sing unto the Lord and praise'
  11. 'The Lord is gracious'
  12. 'The Lord is king'
  13. 'Turn thy face.'


  • written in the 18th cent. by M. Greene


115 Leaves

Language of Materials



MS. Mus. d. 51

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16756


9 1/2 × 12 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom