Skip to main content

Copies of nine anthems by William Croft, written in the second half of the 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 31

  • Request


  1. 'O sing unto the Lord'
  2. 'O Lord, thy word'
  3. 'Unto thee, O God'
  4. 'Great and marvellous'
  5. 'O Lord, thou art my God'
  6. 'Blessed be the Lord'
  7. 'Hear my prayer'
  8. 'This is the day'
  9. 'O give thanks.'


  • Creation: written in the second half of the 18th cent.


202 pages

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. d. 31

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16736


9 5/8 × 12 1/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom