Skip to main content

Motets, written in the 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 25

  • Request


  1. (fol. 2). A motet ('Lyræ sonus') by Domenico Sarri: dated 'Stratfield Saye June 14: 1775.'

Also comprises (fol. 14). Twelve motets by A. Caldara, titled:

  1. 'Transftge'
  2. 'Ad Dominum'
  3. 'Caro mea'
  4. 'Ego sum panis'
  5. 'Transeunte Domino'
  6. 'Benedictus Deus'
  7. 'Exaudi, Domine'
  8. 'Miserere mei'
  9. 'Peccavi'
  10. 'Respice'
  11. 'Laboravi'
  12. 'O sacrum convivium'.


  • Creation: written in the 18th cent.


42 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Italian


MS. Mus. d. 25

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16730

Physical Facet

On paper


9 3/8 × 11 3/4 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom