Skip to main content

'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini', 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 22

  • Request

The first words of the cantatas are:

  1. Ah non
  2. Amo pene
  3. Ch' io ti
  4. Chi non
  5. Chi tirannia
  6. Cieco
  7. Irene
  8. Luci
  9. Peno
  10. Piu del Alphi
  11. Presso
  12. Sorgi
  13. Sovra
  14. Vado
  15. Vuoi.


  • Creation: 18th cent.


180 pages

Language of Materials

  • Italian


MS. Mus. d. 22

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16727

Related Materials

See also MSS. Mus. d. 20-21 for 'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini' with cantatas featuring in this volume, written in a foreign hand.


9 1/2 × 11 3/4 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom