Skip to main content

'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini', 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 21

  • Request

Contains 17 different cantatas. The first words of the cantatas are:

  1. Amo e rider
  2. Bei crini
  3. Clori mio ben
  4. Clori mi sento
  5. Dal giorno
  6. Filli
  7. Frai
  8. Il mio
  9. Lascia
  10. Per che
  11. Per sollevar
  12. Pur vi
  13. Rondinella
  14. Stanca
  15. Tormento
  16. Tra l' amene
  17. Viver.


  • Creation: 18th cent.


107 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Italian


MS. Mus. d. 21

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16726

Related Materials

See also MS. Mus. d. 22 for 'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini' with cantatas featuring in this volume, written in an English hand.


9 1/4 × 11 3/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom