Skip to main content

'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini', 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 20

  • Request

Contains 17 different cantatas. The first words of the cantatas are:

  1. Ah non
  2. Amo pene
  3. Chi tirannia
  4. Ch' io ti
  5. Chi non
  6. Cieco
  7. Irene
  8. Luci
  9. Peno
  10. Piu del Alpi
  11. Presso
  12. Sorge
  13. Sovra
  14. Sventurato
  15. Vado
  16. Vidi
  17. Vuoi.


  • Creation: 18th cent.


102 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Italian


MS. Mus. d. 20

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16725

Related Materials

See also MS. Mus. d. 22 for 'Libro delle Cantate dell' Signor Giou: Bononcini' with cantatas featuring in this volume, written in an English hand.


9 1/4 × 11 3/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom