Skip to main content

Thirteen Latin sacred motets by G. B. Bassani, written in the middle of the 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 16

  • Request

Comprises the following sacred motets:

  1. 'Lætare, filia'
  2. 'Quando tandem'
  3. 'Jubilat ecclesia'
  4. 'Esurientes'
  5. 'Ride, tellus'
  6. 'O nomen Iesu'
  7. 'Duo seraphin'
  8. 'Gaude, alma'
  9. 'O quam suave'
  10. 'Laudemus omnes'
  11. 'Bead mundo corde'
  12. 'Doleo super te'
  13. 'Viderunt omnes'.


  • Creation: written in the middle of the 18th cent.


58 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Latin


MS. Mus. d. 16

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16721

Custodial History

Owned by 'J. Awbery, Coll: Nov: Soc: 1756.'.

Physical Facet

On paper


11 3/4 × 9 1/2 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom