Skip to main content

Several concertos (in score and in separate parts) by dr. William Hayes, c.1775

MS. Mus. c. 21

  • Request

One (fol. 2) is from a solo by M. C. Festing, one (fol. 13) from a solo by S. Carbonelli: on fol. 80 is the note 'Performed in the Music Room [at Oxford] Feb. 6. 1775, the Day which completed my 67th year.'.


  • Creation: c.1775


106 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. c. 21

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16698

Physical Facet

On paper


12 1/4 × 9 5/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom