Skip to main content

Copies of pieces by G. B. Bassani, mid 18th cent.

MS. Mus. b. 2b

  • Request


  1. (fol. 1) Three motets for voices and instruments (Lætare filia, Quando tandem, Jubilat ecclesia)
  2. (fol. 14) The Magnificat, full score: dated 24 Oct. 1749
  3. (fol. 42) Four motets for one voice and instruments (Triumphasti, Caræ armoniæ, Ad Arma, Tubæ ferales).


  • Creation: mid 18th cent.


68 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Latin


MS. Mus. b. 2b

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16671

Physical Facet

On paper


15 3/4 × 10 3/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom