Skip to main content

Twelve motets by G. B. Bassani in score for one voice and instruments, mid 18th cent.

MS. Mus. b. 2a

  • Request

Comprises the following motets:

  1. Ave Maria
  2. Quid arma
  3. In hoc mundo
  4. In caligine
  5. Mortalis
  6. Corda languida
  7. Gustati
  8. Aligeri amores
  9. Cari Zephyri
  10. Pompæ vanæ
  11. Audite reges
  12. Eja tubæ (stated to be from the Armonie Festive).


  • Creation: mid 18th cent.


172 pages

Language of Materials

  • Latin


MS. Mus. b. 2a

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16670

Custodial History

Owned by 'John Awbery, Fellow of New College, Oxford.'.

Physical Facet

On paper


15 1/4 × 9 7/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom