Skip to main content

Orchestral music 1, [1956-1968?]

MS. Mus. b. 516

  • How to
  1. ASJ I/20. Dramatic overture for orchestra. Score, with working-outs of a serial structure involving rhythm and pitch, [1956].
  2. ASJ I/26. Christmas introit for string orchestra on a theme from the Introit from the Midnight Mass of the Nativity. 2 scores and a set of parts in ink (the latter on tracing paper), [1958].
  3. ASJ II/35. Fugal structure for orchestra. Score, Oct 1961.
  4. ASJ II/51. 'Improvisation IV' for orchestra. Drafts and fair copy of score in ink with further drafts, together with incomplete set of parts (some in scribal hands and photocopies), [1967]. Further information in A catalogue of the works of Robert Sherlaw Johnson, 2004.
  5. ASJ II/58 (RSJ 16). 'Trika' for piano and orchestra. Score in ink on paper and tracing paper; clean and annotated dyeline copies of the same; set of single parts in ink and set of multiple photocopies of the same (with some photocopies including names of the performers), [1968?].


  • [1956-1968?]


1 box


MS. Mus. b. 516

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom