Skip to main content

Music of Corelli, Haydn and Viotti for or arranged for string quartet. Violoncello, 19th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 235/4

  • How to
Violoncello part, i + 39 leaves:

(fols. 1-19v) Corelli, [Op. 6]: '12 Grand Concertos for 2 violins, viola, violincello. Copied from J. Walsh's Edition'.

(fols. 21-22v) Selection from Haydn's Symphony No. 1 [Hob. I:97, movts. 1-3].

(fols. 23-30r) Printed part of 'Two new grand quartetts ... by Ignace Pleyel' (London: J. A. Hamilton, [c. 1810]) [Benton (3610)].


  • 19th cent.


40 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. d. 235/4

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom