Skip to main content

Correspondence regarding the Naga fight for independence, 1975-2002

MS. 15363/259
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
Correspondents include: Yongkong, Indira Gandhi, Colin Legum, Narayan Ganesh Goray, Michael Scott, Angami Zapu Phizo, Jayaprakash Narayan, Mowu Gwizantsu, David and Atalu Ward, Catriona Paskell, J.P.Misra, T.N. Mannen, V.K. Nuh, Thinoseli Medom Keyho, L. Suohie Mhasi, Sunanda Datta Ray, and Niu Lungalang.

Also includes articles and reports on Nagaland, transcript of a conversation between Phizo and Morarji Desai, press release on the Kohima Declaration, correspondence regarding a proposed memorial to Michael Scott in Nagaland, and correspondence regarding a radio programme on Ursula Betts.


  • 1975-2002


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access

Some material (from folder 2) is closed.


MS. 15363/259

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom