Skip to main content

Publications containing poems and short stories by Michael Sayers, 1936-1955

MS. 12451/82

  • How to
  1. New Stories volume II, number 7, February-March 1936, featuring short story Story of a Revolutionary.
  2. Harper's Magazine, February 1943, featuring short story The Neutrals.
  3. Botteghe Oscure XI, 1953, featuring poems from Verses for Singers: Don Giovanni for Donna Anna, Endymion for Diana, Catullus for Lesbia, Narcissus for Echo, Petrarch for Laura and The Summer.
  4. Botteghe Oscure XIII, 1954, featuring short story The Triumph of Rationalism.
  5. Botteghe Oscure XIV, 1954, featuring short story The Message.
  6. Botteghe Oscure XV, 1955, featuring poems from The Underground Journey: The Wild Carnation, The Stubborn Lyre, Losses, Noon, The White Birds, The Hidden One, Io Sono, Book of the Dead, The Awakening and Song.


  • 1936-1955


1 box (6 volumes)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. 12451/82

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom