Skip to main content

Box 604131384


Contains 1 Result:


Agriculture Policy Group, Mar 1965-Dec 1967

The group first met 18 March 1965, 'to assess the need for changes in the structure and balance of British Agriculture and to recommend appropriate new policies; such policies to deal, in particular, with the impact of the growth of large-scale production units upon traditional methods, especially upon small and marginal farms.' Members included Jim Prior, John Hill, Michael Jopling, Martin Redmayne, James Scott-Hopkins, Lord Bolton, David Anable. Papers…
Shelfmark: MS. Heath E/3/2/5
Extents: 1 box (3 folders)
Dates: Mar 1965-Dec 1967