Skip to main content

Papers and Correspondence: Group Meetings, Mar-Jul 1990

CCO 508/15/28

  • Request

Comprises papers and correspondence of Harald Rømer relating to arrangements for Group Meetings held Mar-Jul 1990.

Correspondents include:

  1. Bruton, John, TD and Deputy Leader, Fine Gael;
  2. Elles, James, MEP for Oxford and Buckinghamshire;
  3. Peltomäki, Antti, Head of International Office, National Coalition Party of Finland;
  4. Prout, Christopher, MEP for Shropshire and Stafford and Chairman, European Democratic Group;
  5. Serota, Baroness (Beatrice Serota), Chairman of the House of Lords Select Committee on the European Communities;
  6. Stewart-Clark, Sir Jack, MEP for East Sussex;
  7. Turner, Amédée, MEP for Suffolk and Chief Whip, European Democratic Group;
  8. Velliste, Trivimi, President, Estonian Heritage Movement.

Subjects include:

  1. Eastern Europe, support for centre-right and conservative parties;
  2. Economic and Monetary Union;
  3. European Community, expansion of;
  4. European Parliament, business at plenary sessions;
  5. Romania, political situation in;
  6. Visits to the European Parliament.


  1. European Democratic Group Institutional Policy Resolution, as adopted at the Group Meeting of 14 Dec 1989;
  2. Discussion paper by Edward McMillan-Scott, 'Greater Europe: 12 Plus 6 Plus 6', 25 Apr 1990;
  3. Paper by Ben Patterson, 'Interim Report of the EDG Working Party on Economic and Monetary Union', 3 Jul 1990.


  • Creation: Mar-Jul 1990


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English

Includes papers in Danish and French.


CCO 508/15/28


Divided across two folders, and arranged in reverse chronological order.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom