Skip to main content

Scotland: Correspondence concerning the state of the Conservative Party in Scotland and the future of the Scottish organisation, Nov 1959-Dec 1959; Feb 1961-May 1962

CCO 20/11/1

Correspondents include:-

  1. Aldington, Lord, Deputy Party Chairman
  2. Brooke, Mrs Barbara, Party Vice-Chairman
  3. Buchanan-Smith, Alick, Deputy Party Chairman, Scottish Unionist Party
  4. Butler, RA, Party Chairman
  5. Hailsham, Viscount, Leader of the House of Lords
  6. Kilmuir, Viscount, Lord High Chancellor
  7. Maclean, Sir Fitzroy, MP for Bute and Northern Ayrshire
  8. Macleod, Iain, Party Chairman
  9. Macmillan, Harold, Prime Minister
  10. Redmayne, Martin, Chief Whip
  11. Stuart, James, Viscount Stuart of Findhorn, Chairman of the Scottish Unionist Party
  12. Wolrige-Gordon, Patrick, MP for East Aberdeenshire
  13. Wyndham, John, Prime Minister's Office [?]


  • Creation: Nov 1959-Dec 1959; Feb 1961-May 1962


1 file

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access



CCO 20/11/1

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom