Skip to main content

Management Review of Conservative Central Office: Submissions made to Party Chairman Norman Fowler regarding proposals to reorganise the Conservative Party (mainly from local Conservative associations), Jun-Aug 1992

CCO 20/3/27

Includes submissions from the Greater London, Northern, Yorkshire, East Midlands and West Midlands Areas, from the following:-

  1. Mark Eldridge, Chairman, Islington South and Finsbury Conservative Association
  2. Paul Gray, YC National Vice-chairman
  3. Cllr Hugh Jones, Leader of the Conservative Opposition, London Borough of Lambeth
  4. Mrs Jean Vickers, Chairman, Eltham Conservative Association
  5. Mr AJ Blackburn, Hon. Secretary, Holborn & St Pancras Conservative Association
  6. David Douglas, Agent and Secretary, Hornsey and Wood Green Conservative Association
  7. Iain Dewar, Chairman, Hornsey and Wood Green Conservative Association
  8. Miles Parker, Enfield North Conservative Association
  9. Cllr Les Jones, Heaton Mersey Ward, Stockport
  10. Cllr SH Cussons, Chairman, North West Area Local Government Advisory Committee
  11. H. Machin, Treasurer, Withington Conservative Association, Manchester
  12. R. Henry, Treasurer, Crosby Conservative Association, Merseyside
  13. Cllr Peter Gruen, Hon. Secretary, Yorkshire Area, Local Government Advisory Committee
  14. Fazal Hussein, East West Conservative Association
  15. Miss K. Gray, Chairman, Morley & Leeds South Conservative Association
  16. John Taylor, Area Chairman, East Midlands Area
  17. Margaret A. Orchard, Chairman, Erewash Conservative Association
  18. John P. Smith, Secretary and Agent, West Derbyshire Conservative Association
  19. Cllr Oliver Kingdom
  20. Joe Lonergan, Chairman, Sherwood Conservative Association
  21. Nigel Cutts, Chairman, East Midlands Area CPC Advisory Committee
  22. JM Anderson, Chairman, North West Leicestershire Conservative Association
  23. Adrian Wood, Agent, Derby North Conservative Association
  24. Edward Lear
  25. Miss K. Gray, Chairman, Morley & Leeds South Conservative Association
  26. David Finch, Chairman, South Worcestershire Conservative Association
  27. Kelvin Walker, Chairman, Birmingham Conservative Association
  28. John P. Mellor, Chairman, South West Wolverhampton Conservative Association
  29. Mrs FJ Harrison, Hon. Secretary, West Midlands Area CTU


  • Creation: Jun-Aug 1992


1 file

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access



CCO 20/3/27

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom