Skip to main content

Chamber music, 1953-1993

MS. Mus. b. 607

  • Request
  1. [String quartet in E flat major]. Autograph score, 4 Apr 1953.
  2. Suite for oboe and string trio. Dyeline copy dated 11 Feb 1954.
  3. Sonata no. 1 for violin and piano. Working manuscript, [1955].
  4. Elegy for cello and piano. Autograph score, 26 Aug 1958.
  5. Quartet for the Alberni String Quartet. Dyeline copy of autograph score dated 7 Jun 1964.
  6. Cassation for woodwind quartet. Working printed copy of score, copyrighted 1964.
  7. Boston suite: motif, variations and aria for cello and piano. Autograph score, Apr-May 1977.
  8. Sonata for clarinet and piano, Autograph score and clarinet part, 28 Jun 1989, with clarinet part edited by Jo Ann Polley, 4 Feb 1993.


  • Creation: 1953-1993


1 box

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. b. 607

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom