Skip to main content

17-18. Nos. 2 and 3 of 'Three Motets. Scrapped', 1922-1923

MS. Mus. b. 33, fols. 59-76v

  • Request
Formerly 'Six Elegies', see 14 above.

17. (fols. 59-69) II. ‘My God and King', by H. Vaughan, for double choir and orchestra. Two piano scores dated 1923 and another draft of opening.

18. (fols. 70v-76v) III. 'The Search', by G. Herbert, for baritone solo, double choir and orchestra. Piano score dated 1922-1923.


  • 1922-1923


18 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. b. 33, fols. 59-76v

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom