Skip to main content

Reviews of Tyson's works, 1985-1990

MS. Tyson 162
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
  1. W.A. Mozart, The six "Haydn" string quartets: facsimile of the autograph manuscripts in the British Library Add. MS 37763, introduction by A. Tyson (London: British Library, 1985), 1986-1987.
  2. Douglas Johnson, Alan Tyson and Robert Winter, The Beethoven sketchbooks: history, reconstruction, inventory (Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1985), Jan 1986-Summer 1987.
  3. Mozart: studies of the autograph scores (Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press, 1987), including critical review by A.H. King, 1987-1992.
  4. W.A. Mozart, 'Le nozze di Figaro': eight variant versions, edited by Alan Tyson (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1989), 1990.


  • 1985-1990


1 box

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Tyson 162

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom