Skip to main content

Deeds of appointment of Trustees, 1888-1922

MS. Radcliffe dep. 1
Held in our offsite storage facility

  • Request
Comprises deeds relating to:
  1. Sir John Robert Mowbray and Sir William Reynell Anson, 2 Jun 1888
  2. Herbrand Arthur Duke of Bedford, Sir Edward Grey and Rev. Henry Boyd, 12 Feb 1900
  3. Thomas Francis Fremantle and William Ostler, 18 Jan 1908
  4. Rev. Thomas Banks Strong, 30 Sep 1913
  5. Francis W. Pember and Dr. Norman Moore, 4 Jul 1918
  6. George Henry Robert Child Earl of Jersey, Dr. David George Hogarth and Vernon James Watney, 19 Oct 1922
  7. Frederic John Napier Viscount Chelmsford and Sir Frank Watson Dyson, 14 May 1929
  8. Arthur Thomas Loyd, Sir Arthur Stanley Eddington and Dougal Orme Malcolm, 18 Nov 1935
  9. Dr. Harold Spencer Jones, 29 May 1940
  10. George Edward Denham (Baron), Sir Ralph Glyn and Frederick John Marriam Stratton, 20 Jul 1946
  11. Death certificate of Sir Frank Watson Dyson (trustee) from Marine Register Book of Deaths
  12. Three Trust stock certificates, Nov 1922


  • 1888-1922


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Radcliffe dep. 1

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom