Skip to main content

'Inclina Domine', op. 9, and other choral and organ works, 1898-1912

MS. Mus. c. 53

  • Request
iii + 235 leaves

(fols. 1-85) Op. 9, 'Inclina Domine', Psalm LXXXVI, for soprano solo, chorus, orchestra and organ. Vocal score (printed in 1898).

(fols. 86-113) Op. 15, Nos. 1-6, original compositions for organ (printed in 1893-1903).

(fols. 115-111) Op. 16, Capriccio for organ (printed in 1904).

(fols. 127-132) Op. 18, Two sketches for organ (printed in 1905).

(fols. 133-177) Op. 20, 'As by the streams of Babylon', for soprano solo, chorus and orchestra. Vocal score (printed in 1907).

(fols. 178-204) Op. 22, 'Jesus, the boundless love', for chorus, soli or semi-chorus, orchestra and organ. Vocal score (printed in 1909).

(fols. 206-213) Op. 25, Three cathedral preludes for organ (printed in 1911).

(fols. 214-235) Op. 26, Sonata No. 2, in F minor, for organ (printed in 1912).


  • 1898-1912


238 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Latin
  • English


MS. Mus. c. 53

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Given by the composer, 1925.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom