Skip to main content

Music collected by Margaret Deneke, c. 1882-1969

MS. Mus. c. 418

  • Request

Music collected by Margaret Deneke, including:

  1. (fols. 1-41) compositions of Dr. Ernest Walker, fols. 12-20 autograph/holograph
  2. (fols. 44-58) score by Ralph Leavis of J. C. de Arriaga's Quartet no. 3 in E major
  3. (fols. 63-4) Josef Ganby, 'Lyrisches Intermezzo'
  4. (fols. 65-6) Walter J. Allum, setting of 'Come away, come away death', 1922
  5. (fols. 67-8) Hanns Schindler, setting of 'Lass uns wandern' and Choralvorspiel on 'Womit soil ich dich wohl leben', 1923


  • Creation: c. 1882-1969


68 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. c. 418

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom