Skip to main content

Copies of twelve anthems by William Croft, written in the second half of the 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 28

  • Request


  1. 'God is gone up'
  2. 'Teach me, O Lord'
  3. 'Give the king' (July, 1727)
  4. 'Deliver us'
  5. 'The Lord is righteous'
  6. 'O Lord our governour'
  7. 'I waited patiently'
  8. 'My soul, be joyful'
  9. 'Praise the Lord'
  10. 'O come let us sing'
  11. 'Blessed is the man'
  12. 'The Lord hath appeared' (after Ramillies, 1706).


  • Creation: written in the second half of the 18th cent.


212 pages

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Mus. d. 28

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16733


9 5/8 × 12 1/8 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom