Skip to main content

Twelve cantatas by Giacomo Carissimi, 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 26

  • Request

The first words of the cantatas are 'Anima nostra', 'A solis ortu' (Solomonis judicium), 'Confitebor tibi', 'Cum vocasset' (Jephtha), 'Ecce nos', 'Exultabunt', 'O dulcissimum', 'O quam mirabilia', 'Prævaluerunt', 'Sicut mater', 'Suscitavit', 'Vidi impium.'.

'J: Awbery Coll: Winton: Soc: 1764.'.


  • Creation: 18th cent.


198 pages

Language of Materials

  • Latin


MS. Mus. d. 26

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16731

Physical Facet

On paper


9 1/2 × 12 1/2 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom