Skip to main content

Italian and Latin cantatas, 18th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 4

  • Request

Italian and Latin cantatas, comprising

  1. (fol. 2). 'Ne giorni tuoi', by Pergolesi, copied by 'Os: Wight 1788.'.
  2. (fol. 6). 'Nel chiuso centro', from Pergolesi's Orfeo é Euridice, in the same handwriting, 1789.
  3. (fol. 17). 'Per te peno', by G. Buononcini.
  4. (fol. 19). Four duets (begg. 'Mi voglio far intendere', 'E perche non m' uccidete', 'Questo fior' ch' involo', and 'Questa è Clizia').
  5. (fol. 39). 'Son qual fiume', by Leonardo da Vinci, with separate instrumental parts.
  6. (fol. 50). 'Amo un volto', by 'A: P: F: Londra 1730.'.
  7. (fol. 52). 'Alma parens', by G. B. Bassani.
  8. (fol. 57). 'Dixit Dominus.'.
  9. (fol. 63). 'Beatus vir', imperfect.


  • Creation: 18th cent.


64 Leaves

Language of Materials

  • Multiple languages
  • Italian
  • Latin


MS. Mus. d. 4

Other Finding Aids

Falconer Madan, et al., A summary catalogue of western manuscripts in the Bodleian Library at Oxford which have not hitherto been catalogued in the Quarto series (7 vols. in 8 [vol. II in 2 parts], Oxford, 1895-1953; reprinted, with corrections in vols. I and VII, Munich, 1980), vol. IV, no. 16709

Physical Facet

On paper


9 3/4 × 12 1/4 in.

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom