Skip to main content
Bodleian Archives & Manuscripts will be unavailable for several hours on the morning of Tuesday 9th March 2021 for system maintenance.

Music of Corelli, Haydn and Viotti for or arranged for string quartet. 2nd violin, 19th cent.

MS. Mus. d. 235/2

  • How to
Violino secundo part, 1 + 48 leaves:

(fols. 1-19) Corelli, [Op. 6]: '12 Grand Concertos for 2 violins, viola, violincello. Copied from J. Walsh's Edition'.

(fols. 21-22v) Selection from Haydn's Symphony No. 1 [Hob. I:97, movts. 1-3].

(fols. 23-31v) Printed part of 'Two new grand quartetts ... by Ignace Pleyel' (London: J. A. Hamilton, [c. 1810]) [Benton (3610)].


  • 19th cent.


49 Leaves


MS. Mus. d. 235/2

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom