Skip to main content

DESY Committees, 1974-1981

MS. Eng. c. 2497
Held at the Weston Library

  • Request

Folder H.211.Extended Research Committee (Forschungskollegium). Kendrew was invited to serve for three years from June 1974, the first meeting of the committee scheduled to follow the inauguration of DORIS. The committee was dissolved in December 1976, when an Extended Scientific Council and a PETRA Research Committee were set up.

Correspondence, minutes, notes, n.d.

Folder H.212. Scientific Council (Wissenschaftlicher Rat) (Extended Scientific Council from January 1977). Kendrew was invited to serve in May 1976 and was a member until 1980.

Correspondence, agenda and minutes, material relating to the development of PETRA, n.d.

Folder H.213. PETRA Research Committee. Minutes of meetings 1-3, 7-11 and 1st combined meeting with DESY Research Committee, 1976-1979.


Folder H.214. 1972-1976. Build-up of staff, appointments, attendance at conferences etc., up to 1 October 1976 when H. Stuhrmann became first full-time head of the outstation for a period of five years. From 1 October 1981 J. Bordas and M.H.J. Koch were appointed joint heads for a two-year period.

Folder H.215. Similar, 1977-1981.

Folder H.216 (= closed). Appointment, 1976.

Folder H.217 (= closed). Appointment, 1979, (at ILL Grenoble as well as at DESY).


  • Creation: 1974-1981


7 folders

Language of Materials

  • English

Conditions Governing Access

Some material is closed.


MS. Eng. c. 2497

Former reference:

NCUACS 11/4/89/H.211-217

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom