Skip to main content

Two volumes in duplicate containing glees composed by F. A. G. Ouseley, 1844

MSS. Tenbury 1219-1220

  • How to
In MS. Tenbury 1219, nos. 11 and 12 have been cut out and are missing; and between nos. 9 and 10 two catches (Eggs and Bells) are inserted. MS. Tenbury 1220 is in the hand of Mary Jane Ouseley.

  1. Sleep in peace
  2. The water-spirits
  3. Pale Eve has now her shadows spread
  4. Mid verdant shades
  5. O listen to the strains of love
  6. Go lovely rose [a different setting from that in MS. Tenbury 1154]
  7. Sweet Echo
  8. A playful child
  9. The stars peeped forth
  10. The butterfly
  11. It is not that I love you less
  12. Meet me at even
  13. Go tuneful bird
  14. When Laura first 15. Ah why should nature?
  15. Ah why should nature?
  16. Hail, welcome phantom
  17. If ever thou didst joy
  18. Along yon verdant lowly vale
  19. Awake, celestial harmony
  20. When fair Ophelia
  21. Though I may never more behold
  22. What charms in melody are found
  23. O memory, thou fond deceiver
  24. In young Astraea's sparkling eye
  25. The skylark


  • 1844


1 box (2 volumes)


MSS. Tenbury 1219-1220


12 x 9 1/2 inches

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom