Skip to main content

Prizes and awards, 1968-2010

MS. Gowans 59

  • How to
Correspondence and other papers relating to prizes and awards conferred to Gowans:
  1. Folder 1: Gairdner Foundation Award, 1968; Harvard College, Dunham Lecturer, 1971; Royal Society, Royal Medal, 1976; Paul-Ehrlich-Stiftung, Paul-Ehrlich-und-Ludwig-Darmstaedter-Preis [Paul-Ehrlich-Prize], 1974; Feldberg Foundation Award, 1979.
  2. Folder 2: Wolf Foundation Prize, 1980, also brochures about, and further correspondence with, the Wolf Foundation, including on reprint of articles, 2009-2010; Transplantation Society, Medawar Prize 1990; Society of Apothecaries, Galen Medal, 1991.


  • 1968-2010


1 box (2 folders)

Language of Materials

  • English


MS. Gowans 59

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom