Skip to main content

General correspondence, Jan-Aug 1897

MS. Murray 12/2

  • How to
  1. Folder 1. Correspondence, Jan-Apr 1897, some names included in folder: Robinson Ellis; Henry Bradley; Frederick T. Elworthy; Philip Lyttelton Gell and Charles E. Doble of the Clarendon Press; Robert Harley; J.E.A. Brown; J.C. Goodfellow; T. Wilson; Lord Aldenham [Henry H. Gibbs]; Ernest Stooper; Edith Thompson; George Henderson; Georgina Max Müller; Edward Arber; A.S. Napier; E.L. Brandreth; Andrew Clark; Hubert Hall, Public Record Office; R.J. Lloyd; W.D. Richmond; Horace Hart, Oxford University Press; Seward Brice; W.T. Stead, Editor, The Review of Reviews; H.A. Evans; Sir Robert Giffen, Board of Trade.
  2. Folder 2. Correspondence, May-Aug 1897, includes several letters from: Philip Lyttelton Gell of the Clarendon Press. Some other names included in folder: Robinson Ellis; Stanley Blackwell; J.B. Muir; Robert Harley; Henry Bradley; George Henderson; John Richard Magrath, Queen’s College, Oxford; Fitzedward Hall; H.T. Gerrans, Oxford Local Examinations; Albert Stanburrough Cook, Yale University; Charles John Wilson, National Liberal Club; George Robert Farrar Prowse; Edward Maunde Thompson, British Museum; Herbert Warren; Ingram Bywater; Frederick J. Brown, University Club Baltimore; William Dunn Macray; Algernon Charles Swinburne; John R. Timson, Head Master, Board School, Royston, Barnsley; Henrietta Tayler; Robert Giffen; Horace Hart, Oxford University Press; J. Smallpeice; Sarah Frances Whiting; Richard J. Lloyd; John Stainer; William Walrond Jackson, Exeter College, Oxford; A.S. Napier; Daniel Silvan Evans; Egerton Francis Mead MacCarthy.


  • Jan-Aug 1897


1 box (2 folders)


MS. Murray 12/2

Repository Details

Part of the Bodleian Libraries Repository

Weston Library
Broad Street
Oxford OX1 3BG United Kingdom